| Make foodmate.com your Homepage | Wap | Archiver
Advanced Top
Search Promotion
Search Promotion
Post New Products
Post New Products
Business Center
Business Center
 
Current Position:Home » News » Recalls & Alerts » Food Recalls » Topic

Recalls of Chicken Kabobs and Dark Chocolate for Undeclared Allergens

Zoom in font  Zoom out font Published: 2017-12-06  Views: 6
Core Tip: There are a few recalls of products for undeclared allergens today.
There are a few recalls of products for undeclared allergens today. The first is Rafedain Shish Kabob Restaurant in Detroit, Michigan, recalling about 813 pounds of chicken patty shish kabob products because they contain milk, wheat, and soy, three of the major food allergens, that are not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to milk, is lactose intolerant, is allergic to wheat, has celiac disease, or is allergic to soy could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. No reactions have been reported to date in connection with this issue.

The recalled product was produced between February 7, 2017 and November 27, 2017. It is 9-ounce vacuum-packed tray packages containing four pieces of “RAFEDAIN FULLY COOKED CHICKEN PATTY SHISH KABOB.” The product has the establishment number “EST 44196” inside the USDA mark of inspection. The products were shipped to distributors and retail locations in Massachusetts, North Carolina, Utah, Virginia and Washington. This issue was discovered by FSIS inspection program personnel during routine in-plant labeling verification activities.

If you bought this product and cannot eat milk, wheat, and/or soy, do not eat it. Throw it away or take it back to the place of purchase for a full refund.

In addition, Farrell Farms is recalling dark chocolate covered nuts because they contain milk, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. No reports of allergic reactions have been received to date.

The recalled products include Dark Chocolate Almonds, Dark Chocolate Cashews, and Dark Chocolate Pecans, all sold in 7 ounce packages. They were distributed in North Carolina at fairs and festivals and through the company’s website from October 16, 2017 through November 27, 2017.

The units are in a clear cellophane heat sealed package. The product is labeled Farrell Farms with the address 200 Gin Road, Goldsboro, NC 27530 on the label.

If you bought these products and are lactose tolerant or allergic, to milk, do not eat them. Throw them away or return them to the place of purchase for a refund.
 
keywords: allergens
 
[ News search ]  [ ]  [ Notify friends ]  [ Print ]  [ Close ]

 
 
0 in all [view all]  Related Comments

 
Hot Graphics
Hot News
Hot Topics
 
 
Powered by Global FoodMate
Message Center(0)