| Make foodmate.com your Homepage | Wap | Archiver
Advanced Top
Search Promotion
Search Promotion
Post New Products
Post New Products
Business Center
Business Center
 
Current Position:Home » News » Recalls & Alerts » Food Recalls » Topic

Two Recalls of Chukar Cherries for Milk, and Choco Chimp Cereals for Gluten

Zoom in font  Zoom out font Published: 2019-02-20  Views: 6
Core Tip: Two recalls have been announced by the FDA. One is for Chukar chocolate cherries, for undeclared milk, and the other for EnviroKidz cereals, for undeclared gluten.
Two recalls have been announced by the FDA. One is for Chukar chocolate cherries, for undeclared milk, and the other for EnviroKidz cereals, for undeclared gluten. Anyone who is allergic to those ingredients may have a serious reaction if they eat these products. No reactions have been reported for the cherries; there was no information about any reactions on the cereal recall.

Chukar Cherries of Washington state is recalling Amaretto Rainier Ultra Dark Chocolate Cherries for undeclared milk. Anyone who is allergic to milk or lactose intolerant should not eat this product. The product was sold in a 7.5 ounce plastic pouch package. It was distributed in California, Colorado, Maryland, Maine, Oregon, and Washington through retail stores. The UPC number on the product is 0 11261 22307 7, and a best by date of 11/2019 is under the UPC number on the package.

Nawture’s Path Foods is recalling one production run of EnviroKidz Choco Chimp, Gorilla Munch, and Jungle Munch for undeclared wheat and barley. Those ingredients contain gluten.

The recalled products include EnviroKidz Choco Chimp in 10 ounce packages, with UPC number 0 5844987024 1 and best before date 08/27/2019; EnviroKidz Gorilla Munch in 10 ounce packages with UPC number 0 58449 86002 0 and best before dates 08/24/2019 and 09/21/2019; and EnviroKidz Jungle Munch, sold in 10 ounce packages with UPC number 0 5844987028 9 and best before date 08/01/2019. Some of these products were also sold, and are recalled, in Canada.

If you purchased any of these products and are allergic to the respective allergens, don’t eat them. You can throw the product away, or take it back to the place of purchase for a refund.
 
 
[ News search ]  [ ]  [ Notify friends ]  [ Print ]  [ Close ]

 
 
0 in all [view all]  Related Comments

 
Hot Graphics
Hot News
Hot Topics
 
 
Powered by Global FoodMate
Message Center(0)